Vintage Resources


VintageResearchResources

A comprehensive list of vintage, antique, and collectible research resources regarding all things vintage.

This list is a perpetual work-in-progress. Make sure to check in frequently for more helpful resources.

 

Vintage Research Resources by Subject


Art


Books


Cameras


Cast Iron


Clocks


Coins


Clothing


Dishes


Ephemera


Fashion


Furniture


Glass


Globes


Jewelry


Photographs


Pottery


Radios


Sewing


Silver and Silverplate


Souvenirs


Toys and Games


Typewriters

 


General Topic Vintage Resources

Antique Marks – http://antique-marks.com/

Collectible Detective – http://www.collectibledetective.com/

Collectors Weekly – http://www.collectorsweekly.com/

Family Search – https://familysearch.org/search/

Find A Grave – http://www.findagrave.com/

Flags of the World – http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/

Gallery of Graphic Design – http://graphic-design.tjs-labs.com/index (vintage ads)

Kovels – https://www.kovels.com/

Made in Chicago Museum – http://www.madeinchicagomuseum.com/

Office Museum – http://www.officemuseum.com/

Roman Numeral Converter – http://www.novaroma.org/via_romana/numbers.html

The People History – http://www.thepeoplehistory.com/

US Patent Dates – http://www.biddingtons.com/content/patentchart.html

Vintage Machinery – http://vintagemachinery.org/

 


Newspaper Articles and Archives

Elephind – Search over 2 million world’s digital newspapers for articles and pages

Library of Congress, Chronically America – Search over 10.5 million pages from 43 states

 


If you have resources you would like to add to this list, please contact us!